Sunday, February 28, 2016

Milwaukee Police Officers Jose Acevedo And Jesús Gloria From District 2 Received Community Crime Prevention Awards

Two outstanding police officers assigned to the Milwaukee Police District 2 Station were recently recognized and received awards for their efforts in community crime prevention.

By H. Nelson Goodson
Hispanic News Network U.S.A.

February 28, 2016

Milwaukee, WI - The Milwaukee Police Department (MPD) reported that both Community Liaison Police Officers José Acevedo and Jesús Gloria were each recognized, honored and received Greater Milwaukee Law Enforcement Community Crime Prevention Awards for 'Outstanding Community Liasion Officers' and their dedication to crime prevention at the 2nd Milwaukee Police District Station in the Southside of the City of Milwaukee. Both Police Officers Acevedo and Gloria have enhanced the block watch initiatives in the Southside where a predominantly Spanish speaking community resides and hold bilingual crime analysis meetings along with other officers to keep community members informed and helping to create good working relationships between police, community stakehokders and the community residents in an effort to prevent cime in the area.
Police Officers Acevedo and Gloria were among other of Milwaukee finest to get awards, Milwaukee County District Attorney John Chisholm who received the 'Crime Prevention Advocate Award', the Milwaukee County Sheriff's Office Patrol Division and community members to be honored and recognized at the 67th Annual Crime Prevention Awards ceremony that was held at the Wisconsin Club and the event was hosted by Safe & Sound, Inc. and LISC Milwaukee (Local Initiatives Support Corporation), with financial support from AAA Wisconsin, according to MPD.

Receiving the Greater Law Enforcement Community Law Enforcement Awards were: 

● Crime Prevention Advocate Award to Milwaukee County District Attorney John Chisholm 

● Outstanding Community Liaison Officers to Police Officers José Acevedo and Jesús Gloria 

● Outstanding Professional Contributions to Police Officer Joshua Dummann 

● Outstanding Civilian Contributions to Jessica Rodriguez-Jasso 

● AAA Traffic Safety Award – Law Enforcement to Milwaukee County Sheriff Office Patrol Division 

Receiving the Community Crime Prevention Awards were:

● Outstanding Individual Involved in Crime Prevention to Cacy Kemp 

● Outstanding Individual Involved in Crime Prevention to Aaron Blathers 

● Outstanding Block Club to Villa/Rohr led by Henry Davis 

● Outstanding Faith Based Organization to District Seven Chaplains

● Outstanding Contributions by a Business to Gahn Meat Company 

● Outstanding Greater Milwaukee Partnership to Salvation Army and Community 

● AAA Traffic Safety Award – Community to Ulysses Brown

No comments: