Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Lehman Declared The Winner In Wisconsin's Senate Seat Recount

John W. Lehman

Democrats take control of the State Senate with a 17-16 margin.

By H. Nelson Goodson
July 3, 2012

Racine - On Monday, the Racine County Clerk's office declared John W. Lehman (D-Racine) the winner after a recount of votes confirmed that State Senator Van Wanggaard (R-Racine) lost by 819 votes. The final recount total results were Lehman 36,358 votes and Wanggaard with 35,539 votes.
Wanggaard intents to file a legal challenge and has until July 10 to do so.
With Lehman winning the recall election, Democrats will have control over the State Senate.
Next November, 12 of 33 Senate seats will be up for re-election, according to the GOP.

Connected by MOTOBLUR™ on T-Mobile

No comments: